Destin Fine Dining & Sunset Cruise Reviews

Twitter ButtonGoogle+ ButtonFacebook ButtonPinterest Button
make your reservation
» Destin Fine Dining & Sunset Cruise Reviews «

(July 2016)
We had an awesome time on the Sunset Dinner Cruise from Sandestin. The staff was friendly, the food was excellent, and the captain was extremely nice. Fantastic experience!
 
(July 2016)
Everything I could imagine and more! The staff on this dinner cruise were very nice. The Sandestin view was beautiful and the music was tight on point. Made my birthday weekend in Destin Florida nothing less than amazing.
 
(June 2016)
20th anniversary cruise: My husband and I went on the dinner cruise for our 20th Anniversary in Destin Florida. I paid a little extra to be guaranteed a table by the window and a little anniversary package of flowers, champagne, and picture. We had a great time from the moment we were greeted enthusiastically at the Sandestin dock until we came back in. The entire staff was great, the food was very good, and the entertainer was awesome! Great idea for a special occasion. Oh and the view of the bay wasn’t bad either!
 

(June 2016) The Meal, The View, The Staff, The Fireworks: I’m a foodie. French heritage (I Age my beef, marinate etc. ) and I was BLOWN away by the filet mignon.
 
The staff is very pleasant and attentive. Fireworks from Sandestin are above average. Timing by the captain can make or break the arrival and show. Our guy nailed it.
 
Definitely do it. Worth every penny.
 

(April 2016) Wonderful Cruise: I was very excited to know the date of SunQuest Cruise had openings during the time I was in Sandestin Florida.Never have I ever been on any sort of cruise, this is BY FAR and evening I would recommend to all. Was greeted by the captain before entering on the boat, then we were greeted by the photographer who did a souvenir photo for us.
 
We could walk freely anywhere on the 3-story boat. There is a bar on the 2nd floor and open space to dance, take pictures or just watch the sunset on the 3rd floor.
 
We paid extra for a guaranteed window spot (THIS IS A MUST). Paid extra for a rose and champagne at our table. Was overall a beautiful time. Not only did we get to see a sunset, but coming back to shore was a bright full moon. Great Memory made with SunQuest Cruises!! Thank you.
 

(April 2016) Do It – Great food, great service. Fun entertainment. Don’t go to the beaches in Destin without treating yourself and your special someone to a nice dinner cruise.

(February 2016) Everything about this excursion is first class. The service and meals were way beyond expectation and the quality given on major cruise lines. David Hall was the entertainer and was excellent, singing songs all of the passengers could enjoy.
(February 2016) Our experience on the SunQuest Cruise was fantastic! The service was wonderful, the boat was spacious and the entertainment and dancing were a lot of fun!Now,,,the food… our dinners were absolutely delicious and the presentation gorgeous! We had crab cakes, the gulf fish with seared shrimp and the beef filet. The food was the best around!

At first I thought it was a bit pricey but I have certainly changed my mind. We had a 3 hour dinner cruise/dining and dancing experience! Many people of the boat were having celebrations such as birthday or anniversary. I would certainly consider cruising again! We even saw dolphins in the bay from Sandestin!

(January 2016) It was great fun. The food was delicious and well worth the money. The entertainment was fun and kept the dinners engaged in a fun evening. The service was even better than the meal.
((October 2015) I had a group of 33 people at Sandestin for our sales meeting and this event was the favorite of everyone! We had the entire top deck and for our event and easy access to the outside deck.The price was inclusive and included a full bar and every person was able to select their entrée from a list of 7 very good choices. The choices included crab cakes, grilled fish, two different steak options, chicken just to name a few. Each entrée was excellently prepared, served at a perfect temperature and served by a pleasant, and efficient wait staff.

As I said the price included a full bar and there was everything and anything, and bartender knew how to mix just about anything you could ask for. Definitely the highlight of our trip!!

(August 2015) Anniversary Dinner Cruise Destin Fla – The staff provided excellent service, the food was delicious & the cocktails were great! The entire experience was great! The cruise had live entertainment and a great view of the sunset in the Gulf.
(August 2015) I am not usually a person to write reviews but I give credit where its due. We had a party of 10 aboard the Solaris in Sandestin and I have to tell you, it was truly one of the best nights ever! Great service, great food and great entertainment. I will definitely be back!
(August 2015) We cruised aboard Solaris with our 2 kids, while on vacation in Destin. Awesome cruise, food and service was great. Kids had a blast and the night was capped off with fireworks. Great family night out on Destin Florida beach vacation!
(July 2015)Great trip, staff was awesome & food was great! Pay extra for the window seats, it was totally worth it and we cant wait to go again!
(April 20, 2015) I have been coming to destin for over twenty years and have visited most of the restaurants and taken the speed boats out of the harbor. However, I had never been on the solaris before until last Friday the 17th April. My sister and good friend were greeted by a cheerful and very smart looking gentleman. The tables were so nicely decorated, so classy. There were three decks all with easy access. Glass windows all around so we had amazing views and beautiful sunset. The food was amazing we didn’t expect it being out in the bay. We all had different things to eat and it was all wonderful, tasty, seasoned just right. The entertainer was good, he played/sang all kinds of music and got everyone dancing. The yacht did not sway or rock at all, forgot we were on a boat for a while. This was definitely a wonderful experience and certainly a must if you are in the Destin area.. Thanks to all for making memories for us. Jacqueline.

(April 20, 2015) The Solaris is 125 feet long with three full decks. The main deck is where you will find the indoor dining room. The second deck is home to the indoor bar and lounge area with outdoor seating in the rear. The third deck is the 100% outdoors and is where you’ll find the sky deck with tables and chairs. All three decks offer 360 degree panoramic views.For $72.50 you will receive a 4 course gourmet meal (includes coffee and tea), AND a three (3) hour cruise. The meals are prepared on board by the executive chef and his team. The ship also has a large fully-stocked bar and lounge on the 2nd deck

Large groups and weddings account for the majority of cruises. Weddings on the Solaris have increased dramatically; this venue really is an ideal place to host a wedding or corporate event: it is unique, classy and top notch. The Solaris even offers a bridal suite dressing room for the bride. The maximum capacity of the Solaris is 150 people, so please plan accordingly.

Destin restaurants dinner cruise collage
(April 19, 2015) We took this cruise with several couples to celebrate our anniversary. We all boarded around 615. We had cocktails and appetizer before sailing. The sunset was great. Our prime rib,crab cakes,shrimp were perfect. The wait staff kept us comfortable the whole time. We will do this again.
(April 11, 2015) We sailed on the Solaris April 11th,with 3 other couples. I just did not expect for this great 4 hours with our dear friends to be so great. We arrived at 6:15, for a 7 pm sailing. We were created with warm smiles and welcome. They have a great entertainer.playing all of the song we all love to hear. We danced. Ate a 4 course meal. The food was fabulous ! Their chef came out to make sure the food was to our liking. I do not think I have had prime rib with shrimp or crab cakes this good in a long time. The bar kept our cocktails flowing all night. We all went up on the top deck for sunset pictures. We walked all around the ship with ease. The boat never rocked or swayed. There are big glass windows all around . our waitress Julie, never slowed down.she is top notch. Our iced tea glasses stayed full. We did not feel rushed. I recommend appetizers before sailing. Most of all,that table was ours,we did have to rush to eat and leave. We spent memorable quality time with some of our dearest friends. It was our wedding anniversary ,so it was a special occasion. I would do it again !

(April 11, 2015) Sunquest Cruises did everything right. The staff was polite and very helpful. The entertainment was just the very best. The food was perfect in every way. The atmosphere was delightful and very exciting. After it was over, we needed assistance with a golf cart back to the parking lot and it was available. The crowd was engaged in the entertainment and with each other. I will highly recommend to anyone who asks for something unique, romantic and wonderful. Well worth the money. Thank you for a great experience(March 31, 2015) “Must Do In Destin” – One of the highlights of our trip. Great spring break treat. The dinner and entertainment was great. Our server Sherri was good too. We’ll be back.

(March 2015) “Great Experience with Friends” – We had such a great time aboard the Solaris!!! I went with a group of girlfriends while we were on spring break. The meal was excellent and it was a great way to start off our trip. Could not have asked for a better time. We had a great time talking, enjoying our meal and dancing with other passengers. The live entertainment is great! We all have decided we will definitely be back again!

(November 8, 2014) “Lovely Evening” – This was our first dinner cruise. It was romantic, the food was delicious and we would cruise again. Thanks to the entertainment and waiters and waitresses. And a special thanks to the captain that did a wonderful job. If you have never tried it, it’s worth a try.

(October 16, 2014) “Solaris boat trip” – We had a lovely time, the food was our standing and beyond my expectation . Service was quick and very pleasant. Would and have recommend this boat tour to all.

(October 7, 2014) “What an excellent evening!” – The atmosphere, the food, the service, the entertainment. I could not have asked for more. Wonderful experience.

sunset cruise destin florida, destin cruise, destin cruises(October 2, 2014) The dinner cruise aboard the Solaris is the best we’ve ever done. The meal was REALLY delicious. We had the filet mignon and the grilled fish of the day. The salad was colorful (not faded iceberg). Dessert was fantastic. The crew were super friendly and helpful. The music was really good (David Hall) and he was also good at getting participation in line dances, etc. The sunset was gorgeous and I would definitely take this 3 hour tour again!

(October 3, 2014) “It was the perfect evening event to wrap up our vacation!” – We really enjoyed the sunset cruise! The food was great, our waiter was amazing and worked really hard to please us. The music was fun and the songs were great for a diverse group. Well worth the money. We recommend it.


(October 3, 2014) “Fabulous food…fabulous people.” – This was my second trip on the Solaris and it was fantastic. Went with a group of 10, food was excellent, drinks were great, entertainment was good. Atmosphere on the boat and the staff was outstanding. It is a must do if you are traveling to this area!!

(September 30, 2014) “Love it!!!” – Worth every penny!!! My husband and I went on the dinner cruise for our anniversary and my birthday. We had a blast!! Cant wait to go again!!

(August 25, 2014) “Amazing food & service!!”- Found this cruise online and thought it would be a nice get away for a night. Right as we stepped on the boat the staff were very welcoming and attentive. The food was beyond my expectations and the drinks were delicious. The upper deck and the boat itself was very spacious. I would highly recommend this for a birthday, anniversary, or any special occasion.

(July 31, 2014) “Excellent!” – My boyfriend and I loved this experience during our vacation in Destin! The view was beautiful, the service was excellent, entertainment was great, and the food was awesome. Thank you for a great evening!

(July 13, 2014) “50th Anniversary celebration ” – We had a great experience for my in laws 50th anniversary. We had a large party of around 20 people. The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. I would recommend going on a dinner cruise with them.

(July 7, 2014) “Great family experience!” – We had an amazing time at the sunset cruise. My family and I went on the fourth of July weekend and we would definitely do it again. The food was amazing. I had the seared beef and my steak was flavorful and juicy, indeed perfect. The entertainment was great. I have to give the David I believe was his name a 100 plus! Not only did he sang beautiful, but knew to keep the crowd entertained.The mixed drinks were the best I had a stress reliever and it was prefect. Overall I have to say we enjoyed it and will definitely do it again. Very worth your money.

(June 24, 2014) “Celebrated SIXTY Years of Marriage!!!” – Our Experience was very Good! Thirty-Five family members gathered to celebrate our parents 60th Anniversary. We had FOUR generations on the boat. I was the primary planner, and heard no complaints from family. Kristy was our contact person and did an EXCELLENT job in accommodating any and ALL needs. She is superb at her job!!! My Parents enjoyed it all and were so grateful for the experience. We got to enjoy food, views, fireworks, dancing and celebrated a few birthdays in the mix as well. The small children even got to drive the yacht. I am a professional wedding cake baker and they served my cake to everyone perfectly! I see many venues, and highly recommend this one. Thank you Kristy for making our experience flow with no problems If you’re visiting Destin, I recommend this cruise to simply celebrate Life!!!